Uncategorized

Day 15: Trying….

I have a Dr.’s appointment tomorrow morning and will hopefully have some answers soon. I have to say that I have had my running clothes laying out and STILL haven’t gotten up and worked out. I have just been feeling rotten and being lazy! I am going to try afternoons and see if that works better for me right now. Rest is my best friend right now.

 

I gotta tell you, between school and meals, I feel like that is all I do these days. Not to mention the occasional days with laundry, dealing with the dog, and appointments. Phil has an appointment later today, I have one tomorrow, there is a Christmas planning meeting on Thursday evening, and then Phil’s birthday on Friday. We will see how it all goes. I am feeling very chubby and just weak. Just walking up the stairs winds me. I am feeling very pathetic and just talking about it makes me feel like the biggest baby ever. I am going to see what the Dr. says tomorrow but I AM going to try to get out for a run this afternoon and see how it goes. Maybe after that I will have some extra energy and feel better.

 

Needless to say, I think my choice of blog posts this month has been pretty pathetic! I am still trying to eat healthier, which let me tell ya, is EXTREMELY hard for me with a 5lb. bag of peanut butter cups from Costco and peanut butter M&M’s in my fridge. I LOVE peanut butter and chocolate WAYYYYYY too much! It’s a blessing and a curse. I am working on cooking with what is in the pantry and freezer right now so that we don’t have a TON of stuff to give away or not be able to take with us when we move!

 

So, my pathetic and whiney post is over. Forgive me friends. I am seriously debating whether or not to post this. I do have to say, the more rest I get the better I feel so today has been good so far! I do miss my workouts though and just wish I could muster the energy to do them! I was working out last week and afterwards ended up laying in bed for 3 hours afterwards wondering why I was dumb enough to attempt it. Mentally I was pleased but my body was hating me. Anyways, hopefully after tomorrow we will know what is going on, or shortly after that. Thanks for being my sounding board!

 

I WILL end this post on a positive note though. Spiritually, I have been seeking the LORD’s help and He has been EVER faithful to comfort me when I felt like giving up! Also, I have the BEST husband ever for all he has been putting up with the past few weeks! I couldn’t do it without them both!

 

My FAVORITE verse!!!

And he said unto me, My grace is sufficient for thee: for my strength is made perfect in weakness. Most gladly therefore will I rather glory in my infirmities, that the power of Christ may rest upon me. Therefore I take pleasure in infirmities, in reproaches, in persecutions, in distresses for Christ’s sake: for when I am weak, then am I strong. 2 Corinthians 12:9,10

2 thoughts on “Day 15: Trying….

Leave a Reply

