Uncategorized

Day 18……

 

images

 

 

 

So, today is Phil the Pill’s birthday. He’s my superman in most everyway. He’s dashingly handsome, always saves me from every disaster, and I occasionally think he can see through walls. He is my best friend, my buddy, my soul mate, and my encourager. He has encouraged me to be the best that I can be in everything. He helps me in my walk with the LORD. He leads our family faithfully. He raises our boys to be men (cuz I sure don’t know how to). He is incredible.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

One of the things he is really good at is encouraging me to be healthy. As you all know, we have pretty much every possible health issue radiating down through our lovely Lambert genes. Cancer, diabetes, heart issues, high cholesterol, degenerative back disease, you name it, we have it. So, my wonderful hubby is always there to encourage me to eat right and exercise. It makes me happy and when I don’t do it, well, I’m pretty much a crab pot. Now, it has it’s down sides let me tell ya but for the most part I wouldn’t have it any other way.

 

So, because it’s his birthday and because it’s Friday (thank goodness)! , I am giving him all the credit for helping me stay healthy and TRYING to exercise!!!!

One thought on “Day 18……

Leave a Reply

