Uncategorized

MIA

So, I’ve pretty  much been Missing In Action for awhile now. I have to say that things have gotten INSANE around here lately. We are gearing up for Christmas and pretty much immediately after New Years the movers are coming. We just finished school today which was AWESOME! It gives me so much more time for focusing on the kids and enjoying our little Christmas vacation before the madness ensues.

I bought all our Christmas candy yesterday for our gingerbread houses and for some cookie making. I have so many things I would love to make this year but  not enough time, energy, or funds to do it this year. Hopefully next year will be a little less crazy. Phil has been working pretty much non-stop for the past two or three weeks and until next week is over I think it will continue to be that way. Every time I turn around there is something else to add to the list of things to do.

I have been putting all my pictures on Facebook so I haven’t added any to the blog in awhile. Those will be coming soon. We have a Battalion Christmas party tonight that I am making a ham for. I haven’t really ever baked a ham myself (big surprise), so I am just hoping it turns out good and stays nice and juicy in the crockpot since I’m heading over to help out with whatever I can. I can definitely say I won’t be posting any pics of myself since I’ve gained about twenty pounds since Phil came home and none of my clothes fit very nicely. I don’t know what the deal is. Maybe it was turning 30, Phil coming home, and the stress of a major move. Or maybe, I’m just being more lazy than usual and I turned 30. I’m pretty sure it has something to do with turning 30! I’m at least blaming all of the above and lets add the Holidays because no one gains weight then!

This is pretty much a rambling post since I haven’t been on here in awhile. Sorry! I’m pretty much a total spaz and if you know me then you get my posts and if you don’t you will catch on really quick. My brother-in-law with his Texas drawl is always telling me that I am “tightly wound”. Always makes me smile because it’s so true and I drive myself crazy! Why, oh why, do I have to be such a control freak?! Anyways, I’m sure there is something much more productive that I could be doing for the moment but I am simply enjoying my last day of school for a month! Whoo-Hoo!!!! This Momma’s going to do a happy dance!!!!

One thought on “MIA

Leave a Reply

